Session Recording Policy
You can override your organization's default recording settings for individual Spaces, allowing you to choose whether sessions in that Space are recorded.
When creating a new Space, you can either use the default recording settings, or override the default and choose whether to record sessions for that Space.
Click Edit to see what settings you can change when creating a new Space.
Toggle the settings you'd like to change. These settings will override the default for the selected Space and apply to all future sessions in that Space.
Session Summary Policy
Like session recordings, you can override your organization's default session summary settings for individual Spaces.
Recording Access Policy
You can also override the recording access policy for future sessions in a Space. This setting can be changed at any time. For example, you may want recordings from a training Space to be accessible to more users in your organization.
FAQ
Which setting takes priority: organization or Space?
Space-level settings always override the organization's default settings.
Can I do this programmatically via the API?
Yes. If you're using the Lessonspace API through a custom integration, you can configure these settings when launching a Space. See our Developer Docs for more information.


